lunes, 30 de junio de 2008

David Byrne - "The Complete Score from the Broadway Production of "The Catherine Wheel"" (1981)

01 - Light Bath
02 - His Wife Refused
03 - Adé
04 - Walking
05 - Two Soldiers
06 - Under the Mountain
07 - Dinosaur
08 - The Red House
09 - Wheezing
10 - Eggs in a Briar Patch
11 - Poison
12 - Cloud Chamber
13 - Black Flag
14 - My Big Hands (Fall Through the Cracks)
15 - Combat
16 - Leg Bells
17 - The Blue Flame
18 - Big Business
19 - Dense Beasts
20 - Five Golden Sections
21 - What a Day That Was
22 - Big Blue Plymouth (Eyes Wide Open)
23 - Light Bath

@320 kbp/s

A great big house- with nothing in it
He comes home, says "Now wait a minute"
He's comin' in, she's goin' out
He turns around, says "What's that about?"

Do what they like, the kid's in school
Think she don't know, now, who's kidding who?
He turns around, says "Who wants to know?"
Open the door and there's nobody home!

Go ahead: fill their heads
Go ahead: fill their heads with poison
Take a look: these people are savages!
Take a look at their misfortune

(Fragmento de His Wife Refused)

2 comentarios:

Anónimo dijo...

David Byrne con o sin los Talking Heads, en my opinión, es de lo mejorcito que salió en los 80.
Gracias por el post.


Josef Gaishun dijo...

A mí, Byrne a partir de Rei Momo no me llama tanto la atención, pero este primer trabajo solista y My Life in the Bush of Ghosts, con Eno, son excelentes.

Y ni hablar de los Heads, claro, que hasta Little Creatures grabaron, en mayor o menor medida, todos álbumes geniales.